WELCOME!

Upcoming Events 2017:

January 17, 2017 – 12:00 PM “Adapt Today to Shape Tomorrow” – Society President Tim Wentz
February 16, 2017 – 6:00PM Legionellosis: Risk Management for Building Water Systems – Pat Graef
March, 2017 TBD
April, 2017 Second Annual Clay Shoot
May, 2017 TBD

Pictures from our very Merry 2016 Winter Social!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ashrae-2016-winter-social-copy

 

Highlights from the 2016 fishing tournament:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Welcome from our new President Mr. Alex Gicale

Greetings all,

I am pleased to accept the position as President of the Sarasota/Bradenton Section for 2016-2017.  Last year saw tremendous growth within our section thanks to the contributions of our members and board.   We enjoyed our first ever fishing tournament, clay shoot, AND continued to bring several guest speakers to our monthly meetings throughout the year.

We look forward to building on last year’s momentum with a mixture of fun events and technical meetings during lunch and dinner. Our goal is to mix up the events to allow a wide range of participation.

If anyone has any technical topics you are interested in learning about, please contact me with suggestions.

We are looking forward to another great year!

Sincerely,

Alex Gicale

 

Your 2016 – 2017 Sarasota/Bradenton Section Board members are:

President – Alex Gicale alex.gicale@captiveaire.com
Programs –Tony Moreland tmoreland@trane.com
Treasurer – Chris Wells cwells@tombarrow.com
Secretary – Adrienne Gould-Choquette

agc@adicot.com

Tim Citek –  Governor tim.citek@aquaairfl.com
Ross Montgomery –  Governor rossmont@aol.com
Erick Phelps – Governor ephelps@ssr-inc.com
Scott Coy – Governor scott@indoorenvironmentaltesting.com
David John – Governor  djohn@stanweaver.com
Brent Gordon – Governor brent@crawfordwilliams.com

 

 

 

 

This home page is maintained by the Sarasota/Bradenton Section(of the Florida West Coast Chapter) of the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, Inc. ASHRAE chapters may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at http://www.ashrae.org